day 29 of the cast
so last monday, i went to the doctors with the intention of getting my cast off and a boot on. apparently i had to make an appointment but the girl was mad cool and squeezed me in with the doctor. everyone was real nice which was cool. got the cast taken off which felt fucking amaazing and weird. my leg has gotten so much smaller. i was a little disappointed because i was hoping that taking a bunch of vitamins and supplements would have decreased my recovery time dramatically but once i got the cast taken off i could feel that i shouldnt be walking on it yet. got an x-ray taken and the doctor said that progress had been made but i would still need to be non-weight bearing for another 3 weeks. today marks the 4th week of being injured. honestly i thought i would go insane by now. i kinda have though.
i kick it at my parents pretty much day and night because i have no food at my house and no money to buy food. supplies for the house havent been bought because thats what i would do. kstad is about to go on 2 months of not living there while still paying rent. i mean his choice, no matter how dumb it is, is still his choice. can't say i haven't been there before though. when i used to live with him i would not stay there ever and still pay rent. it happens, although its not the smartest idea.
i get to work again on wednesday, but its gonna be bitch work in the office. i mean it's something for the time being, but it's not gonna be able to pay for anything. it's the 17th of the month and for the last 4 weeks i have earned $0 of income. i have about 2 weeks to make $734 dollars and i get my cast off in about 2 weeks. so there's that.
my parents leave for spain this saturday. great for them. happy to see my parents actually being able to do what they want. my moms gets to retire too and she couldn't be happier. every night she comes home from work talking about how everyone is stressing out and work and how everything is so busy right now. people have to go in on the weekends and she's just livin carefree. hopefully my dad gets to retire soon as well because lord knows he's worked his ass off. on the selfish side, the bad part about them leaving is that my source of free food for two weeks is gonna be on the other side of the world. the appeal of staying at home and having meals cooked is gone so i will probably have to start buying shit again with that savings account i do not want to touch.
know who's a good friend? joe borja. he came out for the night to drink and whatnot and took care of all the drinks and food for everyone. then i told him how i was whatever to make cash and he got piiissed. then he transferred me 700 dollars and said to stop and to pay him back whenever. i mean gotdamn. thing is i will not touch that money and i plan on transferring it back asap. but for now i may hold onto it. just until i'm able to walk again and i have cash flow.
fuck i need to get an actual job.
Monday, September 17, 2012
Monday, September 3, 2012
day 15 of the cast
alright so the first 3 or 4 days i was going insane. legitimately i couldn't do anything without freaking out about having the cast on. now it's more of an annoyance than anything. i've become mildly used to having it on, but i want to be able to get on with my life. i want to get back to work. i want to be able to get around and carry stuff in my hands without using crutches. i want to not sit around all day doing nothing. i really want to get back to the gym. i was thinking about it and my day before getting hurt consisted of waking up, making breakfast, going to the gym, doing p90, probably going to work, then coming home and most likely smoking or going out. with a cast on, it takes forever to get your day started because i can't shower and i can't carry things in my hands because i'm using the crutches. making any meal is a huge task and when i do finish cooking i have to hop on one foot carrying a drink and my meal. needless to say i spill a shit ton in this process. after that i just either watch tv, play madden, or read for the rest of the day. i have no income so i'm not going out and spending money. it's kind of fucking annoying that friends give me shit for being all antisocial and down. i mean i'm not gonna fucking walk downtown with you guys on a saturday night in a crowded bar and spend money i don't have. ya so me staying home must mean that i'm being gay and depressed. ya that's probably exactly what it means. wanna get lunch? no i don't wanna go out and spend 0-20 bucks that i don't have when i have 730 dollars in rent and 100 in bills i have to pay. oh and i'm spending 70 a week in gas. ya so i don't exactly want to go to rutabegorz with you. good thing i'm not one of those idiotic people that get by month to month and actually have a savings account. i haven't touched it yet and i really hope not to. i haven't been saving to spend my money on frivolous little shit. haven't really been drinking and haven't really been smoking either. i'm hoping the lack of libations and abundance of vitamin and supplement intake speeds up the healing process. tomorrow i am going to call the doctor and say that my cast is loose and i would like it recasted. when i get that off i am really really hoping that they will give me a walking boot or a soft cast or something because i don't i can handle another hard cast. this one has gotten very loose as i have lost alot of leg muscle. really though alot. i was probably at one of my highest points in leg strength before i got hurt. i was squating 275 3-4 times. anyways here's to hopefully a walking boot tomorrow.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)